33rd Cytomeet, Bern, January 16, 2024

Venue: UniS, Room A022, Schanzeneckstrasse 1, Universität Bern

9:45 to 10:15 - Welcome with coffee and gipfeli

Keynote lectures are **35-40 min** + discussion

Short talks are 10 min + discussion

Time	Speaker	Institution	Title
10:15- 10:20	Daniel Legler, Jens Stein, & Britta Engelhardt: Welcome		
10:20- 11:10	Erez Raz	Inst Cell Biology, University Münster	KEYNOTE LECTURE: The mechanisms controlling polarisation and loss of polarity of PGCs and their role in migration towards the attractant Cxcl12
11:10-1	11:30	Coffee break	
11:30- 11:45	Sergio Sanchez Luquin	OMI, UniFR	Characterization of tissue resident memory cells using a novel genetic tool
11:45- 12:00	Ana Paola Rico Villareal	Inst Bioengineering-SV, EPFL	Computational Design of Chemotactic Receptor Biosensors for Enhancing Immune Cell Tumor-Targeting Functions
12:00- 12:15	Camille Clamagirand	BITg & UniBE	Engagement of Tumour necrosis factor co-receptors regulates formation of the dendritic cell immunological synapse
12:15- 12:30	Vasundhara Rao	Inst Cell Biol, UniBE	Mechanisms of Cytoskeletal Feedback to Rho GTPase Signaling
12:30-13:30 Lunch		Lunch break	
13:30- 14:20	Alba Diz-Muñoz	Cell Biology & Biophysics EMBL; Heidelberg	KEYNOTE LECTURE: More than the sum: how a composite interphase governs function
14:20-14:45 Coffee break		Coffee break	
14:45- 15:00	Shen Yan	University Children's Hospital, UniZH	Disrupting MAP4K4 control of cancer cell dynamics and signaling
15:00- 15:15	Elisa Burri	Cell Physio & Metabol, UniGE	Analysis of synergies between integrin adapter proteins kindlin and talin and role in cell adhesion
15:15- 15:30	Pelin Kasap	TKI, UniBE	A human iPSC-derived isogenic model of the neurovascular unit to explore blood-brain barrier dysfunction in neuroinflammation
15:30- 15:45	Dixy Parakkattel	DIPR, UniBE	Investigating the role of peripheral blood mononuclear cells in gadolinium deposition in the brain
15:45- 16:00	Best junior preser	ntation award & wrap up	

16:00 End of the meeting

organized by Britta Engelhardt (UniBE), Jens V. Stein (UniFR) and Daniel F. Legler (BITg) sponsored by





