30th Cytomeet, online, January 19, 2021

Venue: online: link will be send to registered participants

10:00 to 10:15 - online get together

Time	Speaker	Institution	Title
10:15- 10:25	Daniel Legler, Jen	s Stein, Curzio Rüegg & Britt	a Engelhardt: Welcome
10:25- 11:10	Darren Gilmour	Dep. Mol Life Sciences, UniZH	KEYNOTE LECTURE: Mechanisms ensuring robust tissue migration through changing guidance landscapes
11:10-11:30		Coffee break with on	line networking
11:30- 11:45	Lukas Altenburger	OMI, UniFR	The lymphoid microenvironment forces termination of T cell - DC interactions correlating with accelerated effector cell generation
11:45- 12:00	Serena Melgrati	IRB	Marginal zone formation requires ACKR3 expression on B cells
12:00-12:45		Lunch break with online networking	
12:45- 13:30	Bernhard Wehrle-Haller	Dep. Cell Physiology & Metabolism, UniGE	KEYNOTE LECTURE: Revisiting the talin / integrin connection: not a fool's errand after all
13:30-13:45		Coffee break with online networking	
13:45- 14:00	Adama Sidibe	Dep. Cell Physiology & Metabolism, UniGE	Role of integrin-dependent adhesions and adapter proteins in endothelial barrier function
14:00- 14:15	Pauline Hélie	TKI, UniBE	Role of the brain barriers in regulating the pathways of central nervous system immunity
14:15- 14:30	Federico Saltarin	TKI, UniBE	Melanoma brain metastasis: how do melanoma cells breach the blood brain barrier?
14:30- 14:45	Nami Sugiyama Matsuda	Dep. Biomedicine, UniBS	Distinct contributions of partial and full EMT to breast cancer malignancy
14:45-15:00		Coffee break with on	line networking
15:00- 15:15	Vincent Mercier	Dep. Biochemistry, UniGE	Endo-lysosomal pathway regulation by membrane tension
15:15- 15:30	Christoph Matti	BITg	Interplay of GRK3 and β -arrestin in ACKR4 scavenging
15:30- 15:45	Johannes Schittny	Inst. Anatomy, UniBE	A postnatal increase of the fractal dimension of the pulmonary rat acini correlates with the formation of a novel kind of micro-airway
15:45- 16:00	Best junior presentation award & wrap up		
15:30- 15:45 15:45-	Schittny		

16:00

End of the meeting

organized by Britta Engelhardt (UniBE), Jens V. Stein (UniFR) and Daniel F. Legler (BITg) sponsored by





